Dance the Atlantic.

Join Dance the Atlantic, an exquisite Event Voyage that celebrates the world of dance. This sailing brings the opportunity to become absorbed in the remarkable talent of English National Ballet, with access to rehearsals, workshops, classes, and a stunning performance in the beautiful Royal Court Theatre.

August 11-18, 2023. Queen Mary 2.

Be a part of this extraordinary Transatlantic Crossing that offers an up-close and personal insight into the magic that English National Ballet creates on stage, and all the work that goes into it. Delight in the chance to meet and mingle with English National Ballet dancers, who will welcome you to watch their morning ballet class in the Queens Room. You can even drop in on a rehearsal as the dancers perfect their movements and work on new choreography.

Attend special workshops led by English National Ballet choreographers, where you’ll have the chance to experience the joy of dancing and glean expert advice to work on your own ability. Listen to Insight talks that offer a fascinating illumination of life in this tough but elegant world and discover more about the dedication and exhilaration of a dancer’s life.

As the perfect culmination of all that comprises this Event Voyage, English National Ballet will treat guests to a memorable performance at the Royal Court Theatre. Combining steps from a wealth of classical and contemporary dances, this superb occasion will demonstrate the huge breadth of the company’s repertoire.

Special guests on board to be announced.

Our Partners at the English National Ballet.

Cunard and English National Ballet have been in partnership since 2019, delivering the first ever special event voyage Dance the Atlantic. On land, Cunard is proud to sponsor some of the Company's most critically acclaimed productions, such as She Persisted in 2019 and Creature in 2021. In 2022 the partnership will present a brand new version of the classic ballet Raymonda and special event The Forsythe Evening.

We are proud that our first Dance the Atlantic voyage won the ‘Best Live Entertainment and Event Sponsorship 2020/21’ award at the UK Sponsorship awards.

Event Voyages.

These voyages offer a unique opportunity to meet like-minded individuals and immerse yourself in a theme of your choice.