0 Review Results
Mrs Mellor, 20 February 2024

Nothing-it wasn’t 5*

20 February 2024

One of our best Cunard Cruises

This was one of our best Cunard cruises despite some sickness on board. We were fortunate enough to not become ill and enjoyed every minute.. This was our first Club Balcony cruise and all the staff went above and beyond. From the first day on board we were welcomed back like family by staff who we previously met. I would definitely recommend Cunard to anyone who is looking for a classy comfortable friendly ship.

20 February 2024

passeport séquestré

ne pas séquestrer les passeports des passagers hors union européenne qui veulent descendre en escale.

little, 18 February 2024

Disappointed, but understand reason for cancellation and re-routing. Disappointed with omission of part of Fjordland tour and visit to Dunedin. Queen Elizabeth seemed to sail slowly between Sydney and New Zealand, thought Dunedin could have been included if greater speed had been applied. Continue to complain about Wifi package, I still believe a great number of guests do not require a 24 hour service and would make use of the previous 'minutes' package. I pay for our (my wife and me) holiday using one credit card, our onboard spend package is for our stateroom, all spend by wife or myself is debited to the stateroom account and paid using a single credit card. Only one mobile phone is registered to the account, why can our loyalty wifi package not be lumped together and run continuously?

Mr Atkinson, 18 February 2024

It was an excellent cruise

17 February 2024

Great trip

A fantastic trip. Enjoyed every moment. Friendly highly trained crew. Great food, accommodation and entertainment.

Mr Stokes, 17 February 2024

IAM A HUGE FAN OF CUNARD AND HAVE DONE 5 CRUISES A YEAR SINCE 2016, HOWEVER RECENTLY I AM UNHAPPY WITH THIS NEW FREEDOM DINING !! IT DOES NOT WORK AND CAUSES CHAOS, ALSO BECAUSE I ALWAYS LIKE TO EAT AT 8.30 PM SECOND SITTING I AM NOW TOLD I MUST GO UPSTAIRS TO UPPER LEVEL, I DO NOT LIKE THIS, I PREFER TO SIT IN THE MAIN GROUND FLOOR DINING AREA !! WHY CHANGE A SYSTEM THATS WORKED WELL FOR YEARS TO SATISFY SOME PEOPLE WHO CANT WAIT UNTIL 8.30, IF THEY ARE THAT HUNGRY THEY CAN GO TO THE LIDO !! i REALLY HATE THIS CHANGE AND IT SPOILS THE ELEGANCE OF WALKING INTO DINNER, NOW ITS LIKE A MADHOUSE WITH TOO MANY PEOPLE ALL MILLING AROUND THERES NO DECORUM PLEASE RETURN THINGS TO THE PROPER DINING TIMES !!! MY SECOND DISAPPOINTMENT IS WHY HAVE CUNARD STOPPED THE ENFORCEMENT OF SMART DRESS CODES, I DO NOT WANT TO SEE PEOPLE IN SHORTS AND BASEBALL CAPS, NO JACKETS IN THE DINING ROOM OR WALKING AROUND THE SHIP AFTER 6PM, THIS SCRUFFY ATTITUDE DOES NOT SUIT CUNARD AND ITS FINE LINE REPUTATION ! PEOPLE NEED TO BE TOLD, IF THEY ARE TOO LAZY TO DRESS UPTHEN GO TO P&O, IT IS DEMEANING FOR THE SHIP AND ALL THE TRUE PASSENGERS THAT MAKE AN EFFORT TO LOOK SMART CURRENTLY THESE ARE MY TWO GRIPES WITH CUNARD, I NEVER NORMALLY COMPLAIN BUT I CAN SEE STANDARDS ARE SLIPPING AND ITS TIME TO TIGHTEN UP RULES AND ENSURE THE ARE ENFORCED, BACK IN THE DAY MEN WHO CAME TO THE DINING ROOM IMPROPERLY DRESSED WHERE LOANED A JACKET AND TIE PLEASE DONT ALLOW STANDARDS TO GET WORSE ON THIS WONDERFUL CRUISE LINE

17 February 2024

No air con on coach trip and Cunard didn’t seem bothered!!

Mr Daniells, 16 February 2024

Great ship

Ship in good condition. Staff very helpful and friendly. 3rd time sailing on Q M 2. Entertainment in the evenings fantastic. Sailed from Cape Town to Mauritius 8 nights but much too short. Zelda La Grange private P A to Nelson Mandela was guest speaker on our trip. She was his P A for almost 20 years. She was outstanding. The Royal Court theatre was packed out. At the end of talk she got a standing ovation. Never seen this on a cruise before. Her book Good Morning, Mr Mandela sold out on the cruise. Book worthwhile reading.

Mr Thornton, 16 February 2024

I caught a virus which gave me the flu then pneumonia. I blame QM2's old air-conditioning for it.

Mrs Boulton, 16 February 2024

This trip was unfortunately not the best apart from the changes to ports I felt very alone not what I was expecting

Mrs Legrix, 16 February 2024

A great holiday with a disastrous experience at our final disembarkation

The time on board, in spite of Norovirus and a missed port, was very good. Staff were generally excellent - particularly the staff of the Chart Room. However, our final disembarkation at San Francisco was a disaster and I've lodged a formal complaint with all of the details.

15 February 2024

QM2 Southampton to Cape Town 2024

We enjoyed our cruise from Southampton to Cape Town, it was a pity that we didn't stop in Lisbon and we didn't care to get off in Tenerife, walvis Bay or Port Elizabeth, so stayed put for 21 days straight.Food was hit and miss even though we were in the Princess Grill suites. Staff were excellent overall but I don't like the service charge element that Cunard imposes on guests. The lectures and entertainment was mostly good, have had better on other trips. Please for goodness sake get rid of the pianist in the Commodore Club who is well past his sell by date and treats it as his club rather than for the guests frequenting it. Complaints about him were not listened to by the entertainment management who said it was his club to do what he likes!! Which he did It was empty due to him just tinkling on the piano rather than playing anything acceptable or that you would want to listen to. What a shame as the Commodore club was a favourite but not anymore. Ms Reid who is in charge needs to up her game or hand over to someone that will bring new blood and life to the entertainment generally.

Mrs Jackson, 15 February 2024

Wonderful time on QV at Christmas/New Year

Wonderful Christmas/New Year cruise aboard beautiful Queen Victoria. From boarding to be met by mulled wine and mince pies in the ballroom with beautiful carol singers to fabulous party and Santa on Christmas Day we were made to feel very special Highlight of the cruise was New Years Eve in Funchal, Madeira where the fireworks were incredible. Prime positioning in the Bay too. Ports were lovely and good weather a bonus too. Did the Hippo tour In Lisbon and it was very enjoyable. Entertainment on the whole good Think maybe a few better headline acts would have been better being it was a seasonal cruise. Entertainment team very good, professional and friendly. All in all we had a terrific time

Mrs Blundell, 15 February 2024

Standards are slipping but still a good experience.

We had a lovely cruise with Cunard and will use them again and recommend them to friends but we did notice various changes which we were disappointed by. Mostly we were aware of quite a few economies, less staff, no dance hosts and there were a lot of disappointed single ladies wanting to dance. We were aware of various maintenance issues around the Lido area that required attention. We cruise with Cunard because we enjoy the ballroom dancing so we were rather disappointed by the increased number of party/event nights (they were well attended but not to our liking). Also our liking for Cunard has always been the enhanced dress code which brought a sense of style and luxury, observing a man going to the Britannia Restaurant in the evening wearing vest, shorts and flip flops was the worst example of the relaxed standards. For your information we never use the tea/coffee items available in the stateroom, we feel the maintenance and up keep of these items is a waste of Cunard resources, we much prefer to use the Lido for the social experience. Whilst we very much appreciate open dining in the Britannia Restaurant it is obvious that providing this option is very stressful for the management and waiting staff. The restaurant infrastructure is designed to support the fixed timings, providing the open dining introduces ad hoc timing which is very labour intensive at the expense of the subtleties of excellent service.

15 February 2024

If I could give no stars, or minus star rating, then I would.

Slap dash service starts at the top with the Management on the Queen Victoria and works its way down to every department on board. If I could give no stars, or minus star rating, then I would, as Cunard is a company that do not like complaints. The Cabin was grubby when we arrived. Some of the previous guest’s dirty clothes of socks & underwear were still under the bed when we stored our empty cases there. Therefore, this cabin had not been cleaned before we arrived, as it should have been. Reported this matter to one of the cabin stewards and although they took the items away, nothing was done to re-clean our cabin. The food in the Britannia Restaurant was served up cold by the time we got it. This is because Hot Food is served up on Cold Plates instead of being served up on Hot Plates, which is why the food gets cold by the time it gets to us. The Lido is one Glorified Transport Café. The Hot food that was on display on the Hot plates at the servery is so bake & shrivels up; it looks as though it has been on the servery hot plates for several days. We could only eat salads. The shows in the theatre are naff and most certainly not West End or Broadway status as Cunard has suggested they are. Dance bands & singers play & sing out of tune and makes one have to leave these areas, which is why these areas are more or less empty by 10pm.

Mr Griffin, 14 February 2024

An uninteresting itinerary.

A quiet uninteresting itinerary. The interesting places we sailed past was at night! Serious non-planning. the captain is the least inspiring person I have ever heard on a tannoy.. But steered the ship OK/

Mr Foote, 14 February 2024

Simply The Best Without Doubt For Us Three !

We are Diamond Tier and will not sail with anyone else. We have an unbelievable relationship with the crew knowing probably 250 by name across the fleet. We have an Adult Son with a learning disability and has the maturity of a child and the crew treat him as one of theirs ! We give them the full rate of gratuities in USD and bring 20 Xmas presents on board to give those that are real friends. We love the formality, the food and atmosphere in Britannia and Kings Court. Changez in G32, the djs we know them all, especially dj Lily who did something really special for our son. The Maitre D, Asst MD Ralph and HWaiters give us a terrific time. Special people like chef Richard Quianzon, waiters Edgar Garcia, Richard Del Rosario, Andres Solis, Froilan, Andrew Ramos, Sheryllyn Garcia, Norlito, Arnold, Carlos, John Pol, Mary his wife, Janella, Bar waiters Klyde, Leah, Guilson, Felix and lots more. Unfortunately we were medically disembarked in NYC so we sampled the Health Centre too! We've chosen to spend our 50th Wedding Anniversary on QM2 this June/July does that convince you we're Cunarders !

14 February 2024

A unique experience

Highlights were the uniqueness of the Cunard experience plus entertainment, embarkation and disembarkation, the general cheerfulness of the crew. I have already booked to travel again

Mrs Brooks, 14 February 2024

The actual cruise was excellent until norovirus took over the ship. The restrictions made eating in the Lido tricky and much slower. The team should have known that their use of hand gel was no precaution over the virus. This is confirmed in all health websites. Insufficient messages were given to passengers bout the dangers to passengers from the virus. 10 days after contacting the virus I am still suffering with extreme fatigue, malaise , lack of appetite and balance problems.,and needing medical care. When I left the ship in San Francisco those of us with pre booked transfers were put in a tent with about 8 chairs and 1-2 inches of water beneath our feet to sit for up to 2 hours. It was appalling treatment for mainly elderly passengers, some of whom were unwell. This is not the treatment we expect from the departure of a Cunard ship as a so called ‘Valued customer.’. I am sure my 2 booked trips will be better on the Queen Anne?